Zweihander Plus Einhundert: The One Hundredth Post!

Many of fellow bloggers have already long passed this milestone and are nearing much higher numbers, but this is my one hundredth post! Sure, there was one reblog and one post that wasn’t all that great, but they all count as posts though! The same way all your kids count as kids, even the one you don’t like as much as the others. So, in this moment of celebration, I am going to dump liquid from a bottle on the floor. In a display that is lesser than or equal to how much money I have earned from this blog. After preemptively digging through the recycling bin for a glass milk bottle and filling it with tap water, I am ready to do this! Oh, how the water’s pitter patter on the laminate makes my bladder say, “‘Ello!”

I moved over to wordpress at the end of November 2014 and brought the fifteen posts from my blogspot blog with me. I had been posting somewhat weekly and once I moved over to WordPress began posting more steadily. For the last month, I posted each and everyday. I have to admit that while I loved writing every day, it was difficult to do. Some days there were posts that could only be classified as squeakers.

With that life lesson under my belt, I would like to make a few announcements and once again bite off more than I can chew, then proceed to chew it. Firstly, I am starting another blog with my wife. Something a little different. Some place where I can stretch my high falutin legs. A blog with a little more class and more art and images. A blog with posts that readers want to read by candle light, with chocolates by their side. The Standards of Living will be launching early to mid August. Don’t even bother looking for it now, I have it hidden.

My second announcement needs an analogy. I am a runner and when I first started running two years ago I wasn’t sure if I would stick with it. Once I had hit one hundred kilometers, I knew it was a real deal. In hindsight, I knew I was going to stick with running and I should have started referring to myself as a runner before the first one thousand kilometers. It would be folly to make the same mistake twice. So, I am calling myself a blogger! No longer the guy that says, “Yeah, I have a blog.” with an aw’ shucks tone, while staring at his feet and kicking a rock.

Thanks for reading, commenting and hitting the like button. For those of you on my social media thank you for retweeting and sharing my posts.  Each and every one of those is like a gift to a blogger like me who just wants to get his stuff in front of people. Extra special thanks to amaya911 @ Life of An El Paso Woman for nominating me for my first Liebster. I will get that official and rule abiding post up soon enough and you get two shout outs! Here’s to times ten more posts!

Leave a Reply

